Parish Pastoral Council

Parish Pastoral Council

The parish pastoral council is a consultative body that assists the pastor in planning, policy development, and decision-making in specific areas concerning parish life. The Pastoral Council meets on the second Wednesday, every other month. In addition to the Executive Committee, the Pastoral Council is divided into six (6) main commissions: Faith Formation and Spiritual Development, Athletic, Parish Life, Liturgy, Stewardship,  and School.


The members of the Parish Pastoral Council are:


Molly Hahn, Chairperson

Molly Hahn and her husband Noah joined the parish in 2006. They have three children – Doyle, Leo and Elizabeth. Molly attended Catholic schools throughout her life, including St. Michael’s in Greenfield, Cathedral High School and the University of Notre Dame. She taught in Notre Dame’s Alliance for Catholic Education program in Tulsa, Oklahoma before entering a career in fundraising and nonprofit management. After twelve years in professional fundraising, she recently beame a stay-at-home mom.


Scott Sidor, Vice-Chairperson

Scott and his family –  wife Daun and daughter Annie – have been parishioners at Little Flower for 9 years. Annie is a student at Little Flower School. Scott is also active in coaching athletics as well as other volunteer work here at Little Flower. Scott is an employee of the Dodson Group and has been an Account Specialist/Buyer there for 15 years


Andrew Gordon, Secretary

Andrew D. Gordon has been a member of the Little Flower Parish community since 2006 and is currently serving as secretary for the Little Flower Parish Pastoral Council.  He is married to Mindy Dant and has two sons, Malachi and Ephraim .  Mr. Gordon is a licensed professional engineer who practices civil engineering with Wessler Engineering, a consulting engineering company on the south side of Indianapolis.


Jim Burks – Finance Council

Jim and his wife Debbie have been members of Little Flower Parish since 1985.  Both of their children, Nathan and Kristin, graduated from Little Flower and Scecina.  Nathan is currently preparing for his admission into graduate school and Kristin attends Marian University, where Debbie is employed in the Internships & Career Services office.  Jim is an Area Manager for Siemens Water Technologies covering the 8 state surrounding area.


For the past 6 years Jim has been Chairman of the Finance Council.  In addition, he has been an active member of the Perpetual Adoration Chapel for the past 13 years and has been an usher for the past 5 years.   Jim also served as the Parish Council Chairman for 6 years in addition to 9 years on the P.C. as a Committee Chair.  Jim also served 5 years on the Education Commission and 3 years as the Men’s Club Treasurer.  Jim has been the Chairperson for 2 major capital campaigns and a co-chair for a third campaign.


Heather Rochford – School Commission

Heather grew up on the east side of Indianapolis and graduated from Warren Central High School (‘95). She attended Purdue University, where she received a BS in Environmental Science (‘00) and Indiana University where she received a MS in Environmental Science (‘02). She married her husband (Jeremy) in 2002.

She and her family joined the Little Flower Parish in 2006.  She says, “We were drawn to the wonderful people and powerful sense of community we experienced at this wonderful parish”. They have two children: Jack a 3rd grader at Little Flower and Claire a 1st grader.  They  are expecting a little girl in January 2013!  She is a Project Scientist for an environmental consulting firm.


Maureen Sweeney – Liturgy Commission

Maureen has been a Little Flower parishioner for ten years, however, her connection to the parish dates back to her early childhood.  She was baptized and made her first Communion at Little Flower as well as attended school here for several years in the 1970s. Along with her role on the Liturgy Commission and Parish Pastoral Council, she has been involved in the parish as a lector, RCIA team member, School Commission member, and Christopher minister.  She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Environmental Design from Purdue University and a Master of Theological Studies from Saint Meinrad School of Theology.  Maureen has worked as a sales account manager for a large educational and reference publisher for the past thirteen years.


Caitlin Hannon – Stewardship Commission

Caitlin Hannon is the Chair of the Stewardship Committee. Caitlin grew up in Brownsburg where she attended St. Malachy School and church. She is a former IPS teacher and currently works for Teach Plus, a non-profit that gives teachers an opportunity to have a voice in policy making. A resident of Irvington, Caitlin enjoys politics, education, theatre, and fixing up her historic home which she shares with her two Labradoodles, Baxter and Faith.


Patricia Gandolph – Parish Life Commission


Steve Clegg – Athletic Commission

Steve Clegg joined Little Flower Parish in 1998.  He is the proud Father of Brittany (LF 2007), Zachary (LF 2011), and Elijah (LF 2017). He is Married to Amy Clegg. He is a firefighter for the Indianapolis Fire Department. In his spare time Steve enjoys camping, fishing, hiking and spending time with family and friends. Steve is the current president of the Little Flower Athletic Commission. He enjoys helping the youth of our parish have a wonderful, positive experience learning the fundamentals of any given sport. Most of all, Steve promotes good sportsmanship, leadership and mental attitude.


Bill Belles

Bill has been a member of the Little Flower Parish Council since 2004 and has served as it’s chair and vice-chair. He is also a member of the RCIA team. Bill and his wife Debbie have been members of Little Flower parish since 1992. He has two adult daughters, Veronica and Olivia, who attended Little Flower school and Scecina Memorial HS. Bill owns Spectrum Sound, Inc., a small electronics repair business on the west side of Indianapolis.


Mike Perron

Mike Perron is a Real Estate Agent/ REALTOR® with RE/MAX Advanced Realty in Indianapolis and resident of the Irvington neighborhood.  He has been a member of Little Flower Parish since 2009.  Fr. Bob married Mike and his wife Ericka at Little Flower in 2010.  Ericka completed the RCIA program in 2011 and Mike was her sponsor.  Currently, they are eagerly awaiting the arrival of their first child, a baby boy in November of 2012.  Mike grew up in the northern Indiana town of Elkhart where he was a member of St Vincent De Paul Parish and attended Catholic grade school.  He attended Indiana University in Bloomington and has been a resident of Indianapolis for over a decade.  In his free time Mike enjoys sailing, historic home restoration, volunteering his time to community economic development efforts, tackling home improvement projects, running laps around the backyard with his Italian Greyhound and spending quality time with his family.


Jeremy Rochford

Jeremy grew up in Kouts, a small town in Northwest Indiana.  He graduated from Kouts High School in ’95.  He attended Indiana University and received a BS in Sports Management in ’00.  While at IU, Jeremy was a member of the IU Track & Field team as  high jumper.  After graduating, he moved to Indianapolis and he and his wife (Heather) were married in 2002.
After living in Fishers for 5 yrs, he and his family moved to the East side in 2006 and joined Little Flower Parish.  Jeremy has two children: Jack (3rd Grade at LF) and Claire (1st Grade at LF).  They are expecting their 3rd (a little girl) in January of 2013.  Jeremy works as a Business Development Manager for Pace Analytical Services.  He serves as a member of the Parish Pastoral Council, an Usher and coaches basketball and track at Little Flower.